Welcome!! An Introduction Of Sorts

Well, hello!! Thanks for checking out my daily grind! (Can I say that? Am I able to pull that off in a cool way? Probably not…) I’m going to go by “E” on the world wide web to protect my innocence, but am really looking forward to sharing everything else with you πŸ™‚

IMG_1408

Do you ever reach a point where all at once the dishes are piled up in the sink, your face is breaking out, you haven’t unpacked your suitcase in two weeks, your hair has shed all over your apartment (my GOD, how is there even hair left on my head??!), you have Taco Bell twice in one weekend (honestly, it was amazing), you gain 6 pounds on your glutinous all-inclusive vacation (it was 5 days…as in more than a pound a day), work is crazy and nothing else really seems to be making sense?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well, I do ….and I feel like I’m constantly trying to make each day go a little smoother, feel a little better, gain a little more control. I attribute this to my Type A personality. That is what inspired me to start blogging my experience. I reached one of those extreme points and felt like I needed to hit “refresh,” and a few people expressed interest in hearing about it. Β It seems to me that if you can get to a point where you are personally feeling confident and brilliant, that radiates to everyone else and people want to be around you and want to feel good too.

Some of the ways that I like to refresh, and will be blogging about, are:

  1. Detoxing from crappy food and drink
  2. Having a very diligent exercise routine
  3. Completing ambitious organizational projects around my apartment
  4. Becoming an introvert for short periods of time (I am NOT an introvert by nature)
  5. Hobbying it up….hair, nails, makeup

I hope you enjoy reading about all of my crazy projects, and I hope I enjoy sharing them πŸ™‚

-E

2 thoughts on “Welcome!! An Introduction Of Sorts

Leave a comment